Vanessa

Dedicated Cat Care In Your Home

Dedicated Cat Care In Your Home

Services & Rates
Book via Pawshake to enjoy premium insurance, 24/7 support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, photo updates and more!

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

One home visit per day

Vanessa comes to your place .
Make Reservation
£ 10 /day
×

Two home visits per day

Vanessa comes to your place .
Make Reservation
£ 18 /day
Mastercard
payment_methods_banks
PayPal
75 times viewed

Availability

Vanessa

Stafford Pawshaker since Nov 2017
  • Last activity: 3 weeks 11 hours ago
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified

Hi, I'm Vanessa!

I am bonkers about cats, a 'cat person' to the core. I have owned them all my life (insofar as anyone can be said to 'own' a cat - which isn't very far, obviously). My parents got a kitten the week I was born - possibly in case I was a disappointment. ;) The present incumbent is a two year old tabby and white called Truffle, who is extremely adventurous, with a special flair for tree climbing, shed roof leaping, and sabotaging knitting. She is also very loving, and a surprisingly compliant user of her radiator bed, despite its being specifically for that purpose. Some early photos of Truffle are in fact the first hit in Google if you search for 'bonkers kitten'(!). 

As well as my own, I have cared regularly for other people's cats for the past five years, and see cat sitting as an excellent way to get to meet more of these quirky and lovable creatures. I am in my late 50s now, and realistically won't have lived with more than eight cats in a whole lifetime, and even that has required a few 'double ups' along the way. If I pass a cat in the street I always say hello, and am also compiling a portfolio of photos of local cats randomly sitting on walls. If I get up to 12, I might have the makings of a calendar!

I specialise purely in cat sitting,  in the form of up to two home visits a day. Job-wise I am a self-employed industrial market researcher, and when I have work it is very flexible and largely home-based, nicely fitting around pet care commitments. 

Specific Skills

I speak English, French & German
20+ years of experience

I can administer

Oral medications

I have experience with

Artboard Behavioural problems
Rescuing pets

Extra

Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

My Own Pets

More dog sitting, cat sitting and pet sitting services in Stafford