Valerie

Vals Pet Care Service

Vals Pet Care Service

Services & Rates

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

Doggy day care

Your pet stays with Valerie during the day .
Make Reservation
£ 20/day
(£5 for each additional pet )
×

One home visit per day

Valerie comes to your place .
Make Reservation
£ 10 /day
×

Two home visits per day

Valerie comes to your place .
Make Reservation
£ 17 /day
×

Dog walking

Valerie will walk your dog .
Make Reservation
£ 10 /walk
(£5 for each additional pet )
×

House sitting

Valerie comes to your place .
Make Reservation
£ 28 /night
258 times viewed

Availability

Valerie

Canterbury Pawshaker since Feb 2017
  • Response rate: 93%
  • Responds: Within an hour
  • Last activity: 1 week 4 days ago

  • Repeat guests: 5
  • Favorited: 3 times
  • Phone interviewed
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified

Valerie's furry clients.

Tabby
Freddie
Tabby
20 images
Jasper

Hi, I'm Valerie!

Hello, I'm Val, I live in Canterbury, my location is close for a variety of dog walks, with woolands, fields and parks. I work part time as a catering assistant 3 days a week and I volunteer for the rspca at the rehoming centre for cats. I have grown up with dogs from an early age and have had guinea pigs as well. As an adult I have had a lovely Irish setter, Springer Spanial and a Jack Russell Terrier who sadly passed away last summer. I enjoy the company of animals and have some spare time on my hands to help out with your pets needs and care while your away.

I am able to offer a pop in service to your home for your pets, day care, over night stays in your home and dog walking. I will only walk one dog at a time unless 2 dogs come from the same family. I will only look after small dogs and depending on the breed and temperment some medium breeds.

The pop in service is tailored to your pets requirements, a visit is 30-40 minutes, once or twice a day, including feeding and fresh water cleaning litter tray for cats, socialising, a walk for 30 minutes for your dog. Watering plants, switching lights on and off collecting post.

Over night stay in your home based on your requirements for your pets.

Dog walking, 30 or 60 minute walk one dog only two from the same family.

I can groom your dogs if you can provide the grooming equipment, however I will not cut your dogs hair, if it is mattered I will try to brush it out the best I can.

Currently I don't have my own transport so I'm a bit limited to the areas I can cover, it's easier for me to stay within Canterbury. However if I get there easily enough on public transport I will carefully consider it.

Specific Skills

I speak English
<1 year of experience

Level 2 City and Guilds Dog Grooming.

I can administer

Oral medications

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer

I also offer

Grooming

Extra

DBS/PVG checked
Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

My place

I have

A house
A fully fenced backyard
A small outdoor area

When your pet stays with me

I accept

Only small dogs and large female dogs
Cats
Small animals (rodents, rabbits, birds...)

Walking areas

Urban
Nearby off-leash dog area

Preferences

No dogs over 18kg.

More dog sitting, cat sitting and pet sitting services in Canterbury