Carly

Crazy Rabbit Lady

Crazy Rabbit Lady

Services & Rates

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

Home dog boarding (24h)

Your pet goes to Carly.
Make Reservation
£ 8/night
(£2 for each additional pet)
×

One home visit per day

Carly comes to your place.
Make Reservation
£ 9/day
×

Two home visits per day

Carly comes to your place.
Make Reservation
£ 16/day

Availability

Carly

Carshalton Pawshaker since Oct 2014
  • Response rate: 97%
  • Responds: Within a few hours
  • Last activity: 8 hours 37 min ago
  • Phone interviewed
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified

Photos

Carly's furry clients.

Jango
Selina
Purdy Puss Cat
30 images
Selina

Hi, I'm Carly!

PLEASE NOTE I DO NOT OFFER HOME BOARDING (IN MY HOME) FOR CATS OR DOGS.

My name is Carly and I have a love for all animals great and small. My whole life revolves around animals and I am aware how worrying it is to leave your babies while you go on holiday as I experienced when I had to find a pet sitter for the first time. I currently own 15 rabbits (9 of them are giants), 3 dogs and 2 cats so I have a wide knowledge of the most common companian animals. I used to own an African Pygmy Hedgehog and sugar gliders too.

I am very knowledgeable about rabbits in particular, and I know how hard it is to find someone trustworthy who knows enough about rabbits. As rabbits are prey animals they tend to hide illness very well and a lot of problems will go unnoticed if you are not able to pick up on the very subtle signs. I can identify these signs and ensure your pet gets immediate veterinary treatment. I am aware of the proper diet and care that they require and the gentle handling needed in order to avoid unnecessary stress.

I have had a wide range of experience working with animals, I currently work at a vets as a Ward/Nursing Assistant with the intention to train as a Registered Veterinary Nurse in the future.

Previous experience:

- Most recently I worked for the Retired Greyhound Trust as a kennel assistant for 9 months (starting February 2016)
- I worked for the RSPCA as a casual animal care assistant for 6 months (starting May 2015)
- I worked at Celia Cross Greyhound Trust for 3 months (starting October 2015)
- I volunteered at the Mayhew Animal Home for 4 months (starting September 2014)
- I worked in a boarding kennels/cattery/stables for a year and a half (starting October 2014)
- I worked in a cattery in Cobham for a year and a half (starting July 2013)
- I volunteered at Wildlife Aid for a year and a half (starting Jan 2013)

VISITS TO YOUR HOME: I am able to do up to 3home visits a day for cats or small animals in order to feed them, clean any cages/litter trays, give them a brush and some love and anything else that is required. I am able to administer medications as I have done so with my own rabbits and with a lot of cats and dogsat my work, including insulin. I am responsible and I take the welfare of animals very seriously, so you can be 100% that I will always ensure that your pets are cared for the best I possibly can. I will give you regular updates on how they are doing and will notify you of any problems right away.

SMALL ANIMAL BOARDING IN MY HOME: I am also able to take in small animalsinto my home e.g. rabbits, guinea pigs, rodents and any exoticanimals.All rabbits/guinea pigswill be in a hutch of 6ft long x 2ft wide x 2ft high, I also havesome small/medium/large indoor cages which can be used if you would prefer this. All rabbit hutches are enclosed in a secure run of 6ft x 10ft. My runs are made of strong galvaised steel dog kennel/run panels with mesh and tarpaulin over the top - these are locked over night and while I am out so your pets will be completely safe.Outdoor hutches are all covered up at night with a duvet and tarpaulinto keep them warm and protected from the weather. I have a secure fenced garden and can allow supervised time for rabbits to have run of the whole garden if needed depending on the weather. All rabbits and guinea pigs willhave access to their runs everyday, they will be cleaned out everyday and offered fresh hay, water and vegetables daily along with their own pellets to avoid stomach upsets.

PLEASE NOTE: I can only take in small animals into my home, unfortunately I am unable to take in cats and dogs as my own cats and dogs would not appreciate this! I can however come and visit your home several times a day to look after cats/dogs. When booking on here there is only a home dog boarding option and not a small animal home boarding option. The price on the 'home dog boarding' option on my profile is for small animals.

I look forward to hearing from you and I am happy to answer any questions you may have.

Specific Skills

I speak English
10+ years of experience
I can take care of exotic animals

I completed my first year of my foundation degree in Animal Management and Conservation, I am currently taking a break from studies to work full time.

I would like to undertake pet sitting and animal first aid courses in the future.

I can administer

Oral medications
Injected medications

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Rescuing pets

I also offer

Pick up / drop off

Extra

Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

When your pet stays with me

I accept

Small animals (rodents, rabbits, birds...)

More home dog boarding, cat sitting and pet sitting services in Carshalton