Pawshake logo
Phoebe

Full-time Professional Pet Sitter

Teddington
17 times favorited
35 recurring guests
Last booked yesterday
Last contacted today
Lives with 4 dogs and 1 cat
Lives with Cavalier King Chales Spaniel mix Luna
12 h ago
Last activity
<29h
Response time
100%
Response rate
Doggy day care
Daytime care, at the sitter's home
30 GBP for each additional pet
30 GBP
/day
All services and rates

About Phoebe

Hi, I'm Phoebe, I'm a 27 year old living in Teddington, Greater London.

I started pet sitting during my studies around 6 years ago and ended up making it a full-time career! I have a BSc in Zoology from the University of Roehampton, as well as a Level 2 Diploma in Animal Care & Level 3 Extended Diploma in Animal Management.

My background in animal care has given me experience caring for a range of species. I'm confident and comfortable caring for small mammals, reptiles, amphians, fish, as well as dogs and cats. I'm knowledgable on canine behaviour and I'm happy to implement and follow your puppy training routine, as well as offer help and advice on training your new member of the family.

I provide a tailored service for your pets, including solo and group dog walks, doggy day care, house sitting, and daily home visits. I currently cover Teddington, Twickenham, Kingston, Richmond, St. Margaret's, Isleworth, Hampton, Hampton Court, Molesey & surrounding areas. I'm available 7 days a week, all year round, including public holidays.

I have a DBS background check and plenty of references available from happy clients. I have a full UK driving license with no convictions. I offer a pick-up and drop-off service with an air conditioned van, equipped with fitted crates, and loading ramp for doggies of all sizes and ability! I can also offer emergency transport and pet taxi to and from the vets/groomers if required.

Below are a few details outlining the services to answer some commonly asked questions, but please ask if you have any questions and would like more info.

Doggy Day Care:

Flexible times! Full days are upto 6 hours from pick-up to drop-off for £30. Expect your dog to get at least 2 x 1 hour long walks and the opportunity to socialise and play with other dogs for the day. I'm also able to offer half day care for a reduced price of £20. Half days are up to 3 hours and include at least a 1 hour long walk. Extended day care over 6 hours is charged at £5 per additional hour.

Daily Visits:

30 minutes of playtime for your cat or dog either once or twice per day. During these visits I will attend to feeding your pets and cleaning litter trays/pens. This is often a popular option for puppies or geriatric dogs who either haven't had their immunisations yet or are simply too old to go out on group walks!

House Sitting:

I will come to stay at your house with your dogs/cats and I will fit in with your routine. My usual routine for a house sit involves your dog joining me on two daily group walks. After the walks we will spend the rest of the day and evening/overnight at your house and your pets will get to enjoy all of their home comforts whilst you're away. This is much less stressful for your pets than a stay at the kennels or cattery.

I pride myself on going the extra mile to care for your house so expect to return to a clean house, clean pets, with the mail collected, curtains/lights rotated, dustbins taken out and plants watered.

If you're looking for a trustworthy, friendly and reliable person who will take great care of your pets, then please get in touch!

Please note if you live within the extended Ultra Low Emissions Zone (ULEZ) unfortunately I won't be able to care for your pets from November 2021 onwards.

Phoebe's services

At the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care
Daytime care for your dog at the sitter's home.
30 GBP for each additional pet
30 GBP
/day

At your home

Dog Walking
An experienced dog walker will pick up your dog from your home for a 30 min walk
20 GBP for each additional pet
20 GBP
/walk
One home visit a day
Book a pet sitter to stop by your home to feed and play with your pet
15 GBP
/day
Two home visits a day
Two drop-in visits for your pet
25 GBP
/day
House Sitting
A sitter stays overnight in your home and cares for your pet
65 GBP
/night

Phoebe also offers

Dog training
Pick up / drop off

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Reviews

starstarstarstarstar
Communication
starstarstarstarstar
Conscientious
starstarstarstarstar
Profile accuracy
starstarstarstarstar
Treatment of animals
starstarstarstarstar
Value
starstarstarstarstar
Home Visits
Estefania, 2021-07-28

Phoebe did a really good job. Knowing that she was visiting my my cats during my two weeks away gave me peace of mind. She kept in touch regularly and sent me pictures and videos frequently. My flight got delayed and she was very accommodating which made my life much easier at a time of stress. Highly recommended.

starstarstarstarstar
Doggy Day Care
Jane, 2021-07-25

Phoebe was brilliant with Toby and kept us updated throughout the day with photos. We’ve already booked him in with her again as he seemed to have a great time!

1
2
3
4
5
...
29
next page

Availability

Phoebe's Pets

Evie
Dog
Gin & Juice
Fancy rats
Jeremy
Cat
Pip
Chihuahua
Luna
Cavalier King Chales Spaniel mix

About Phoebe's Home

Accepted pets

Dog sex
Female & Male
Ferrets
all kinds
Small animals
rodents, rabbits, ...

Phoebe's home

A medium outdoor area
Has no kids
24/7 supervision
A fully fenced backyard
Emergency transport

Walking areas

Nearby off-leash dog area
City park

Skills

Specific Skills

I speak English
+5 years of experience
Familiar with dog training techniques
Can take care of exotic animals

I'm proud to have studied animals for over 7 years and my achievements include:

  • Level 2 & 3 Extended Diploma in Animal Management
  • Bachelor's Degree in Zoology (BSc) from the University of Roehampton
  • Student exchange studying marine science at California State University, Monterey Bay.
  • Undertook field courses in South Africa studying Wildlife Conservation

I have experience working for rescue organisations and zoo's including placements at Battersea Dogs and Cats Home and ZSL London Zoo

Can Administer

Oral medications
Injected medications

Experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Rescuing pets
Behavioural problems

Stats

Phone interviewed
Verified
SMS
Verified
Email
Verified
Phoebe

Phoebe

Full-time Professional Pet Sitter

Teddington
Doggy day care
Daytime care, at the sitter's home
30 GBP for each additional pet
30 GBP
/day
All services and rates
Contact Phoebe

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, in-house customer support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, no booking fees, no change fees, daily updates and more!

Contact Phoebe