Pawshake logo
Katie

Local Poppins For Pawsome Pets!

Wallington
12 times favorited
1 recurring guest
Last contacted 7 days ago
Lives with 1 cat
Usually responds within few hours
6d ago
Last activity
<3h
Response time
Doggy day care
Daytime care, at the sitter's home
5 GBP for each additional pet
25 GBP
/day
All services and rates

About Katie

Hi friends!

About me.
My name is Katie and I absolutely adore animals. I have had all sorts of pets through my life and am now a proud mama to my own fur-baby, a Ragdoll called Ralph. I have been taking care of many types of pet for a while now, so thought I would make this official! :)

I am a friendly and patient person who will get on with pets who love a cuddle and gentle coaxing, as well as those who love lots of fuss and energy. If you have a puppy that needs tiring out with a blustery park walk and ball-throwing session, or a shy kitty who needs some soothing company then I'm your girl. 

Whatever their needs I promise to shower them with love and return them to you happy, safe and sound :)

Services offered:

I work remotely so can be flexible with hours, and prefer to do longer stays where I can work and also take care of your lovely pets! This includes full day sits and overnight sits (and would include walking dogs, feeding, medications etc!) and I am also more than happy to take care of domestic things e.g. watering plants, collecting post etc. 

I include photo and video updates if you'd like them, so you can see them having fun and sending you love! 

Locations covered:

I do not have a car, so for short visits I can only do within ~5km of Hackbridge station(e.g. Mitcham, Carshalton, Wallington, Sutton etc.) . 

For longer visits, I can do all over South London/Surrey. If there is anything specific you'd like, please let me know and I'll see what I can do! :) 


Length of visits and stays:
1 visit: 50min, £15. (feeding, play, tidying up, medication if needed, walk if needed, and fuss!)

Daytime sit (multiple hours, between the hours of 8am and 8pm): £25

[this is listed as 'Doggy Day Care' on Pawshake but works for any pets]

Overnight sit (multiple hours, between the hours of 8am and 8pm): £30

24h sit (includes both daytime and overnight): £35

[this is listed as '24h Care' on Pawshake]


About your pets.

All ages of pet and sizes of pet are welcome! I have sat kittens and puppies as well as adult dogs and cats, and would be happy to work with birds, reptiles and other more unusual pets, with clear instructions on their care. I am also comfortable administering oral and dermal medications.

Any other questions, do just ask!

Take care and I hope to hear from you soon :)

Katie's services

At the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care
Daytime care for your dog at the sitter's home.
5 GBP for each additional pet
25 GBP
/day

At your home

Dog Walking
An experienced dog walker will pick up your dog from your home for a 30 min walk
5 GBP for each additional pet
15 GBP
/walk
One home visit a day
Book a pet sitter to stop by your home to feed and play with your pet
15 GBP
/day
House Sitting
A sitter stays overnight in your home and cares for your pet
35 GBP
/night

Katie also offers

Pick up / drop off

Cancellation policy: Moderate

Full refund if canceled before noon 7 days before the booking, 50% refund afterward. No refund is payable if the booking is canceled on or after the start date.
Doggy day care and dog walks always have flexible cancellation policy: Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards. No refund is possible after the booking has started.

Reviews

starstarstarstarstar
Communication
starstarstarstarstar
Conscientious
starstarstarstarstar
Profile accuracy
starstarstarstarstar
Treatment of animals
starstarstarstarstar
Value
starstarstarstarstar
Doggy Day Care
Zoe, 2022-06-18

Katie was great!! 😀

starstarstarstarstar
Home Visits
Emmeline, 2022-06-09

Katie is brilliant. Very reliable and I feel like I’m leaving my furbabies in safe hands

1
2
3
4
next page

Availability

Katie's Pets

Ralph
Cat

About Katie's Home

Accepted pets

Puppies
< 1 year
Dog sizes
0-40 kg
Dog ages
0-20 years
Cats
all kinds
Ferrets
all kinds
Small animals
rodents, rabbits, ...

Katie's home

An apartment