Home Care For Your Furry Friends!

Home Care For Your Furry Friends!

Services & Rates
Book via Pawshake to enjoy premium insurance, 24/7 support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, photo updates and more!

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.

One home visit per day

Amelia comes to your place .
Make Reservation
£ 15 /day

Two home visits per day

Amelia comes to your place .
Make Reservation
£ 25 /day

Dog walking

Amelia will walk your dog .
Make Reservation
£ 15 /walk
(£5 for each additional pet )

House sitting

Amelia comes to your place .
Make Reservation
£ 35 /night
73 times viewed



London Pawshaker since Aug 2017
  • Last activity: 1 week 15 hours ago

  • Favorited: 1 time
  • Phone interviewed
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified

Host Photos

Hi, I'm Amelia!


I'm a Royal Veterinary College Student in the North London area. 

I've had pets all my life ranging from cats to reptiles - I'm currently caring for my elderly cat, who I've had the pleasure of sharing my life with for the last 18 years. She doesn't get along well with other animals, meaning I'm very limited in the other pets I can have in the house, so pet sitting is my way of caring for all the animals I wish I could welcome into my home! 

I worked at a cattery for 6 years - this involved all aspects of cat care: cleaning, feeding, watering, administering medication, and of course, cuddling. I have come across every type of cat in my work, from the easy, just-want-cuddles cat, to the I-hate-everyone-don't-even-look-at-me cat. I've worked with all different kinds of animals, mainly farm animals, but I'm fresh off a bird of prey husbandry internship. 

I love every animal indiscriminately, and will cater to your pets individually and to the best of my ability in your home.

I have an abundance of experience administrating oral and topical medication. Over the years I have figured out tricks to give medication even the most difficult cat. 

I would look after your pet as if they were my own!  I'll be more than happy to water any plants you may have.

I'd love to have a no-obligation chat with you before you commit so that I can learn all about your pet and you can get to know me a little bit better. 

Specific Skills

I speak English, German & Other
10+ years of experience
I can take care of exotic animals
  • Biological Sciences BSc
  • Administering medication - topical and oral
  • Reptile and aquatic care
  • Pet handling 
  • Dog walking

I can administer

Oral medications

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Rescuing pets


Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

My Own Pets

More dog sitting, cat sitting and pet sitting services in London