Charlie

Warm-hearted, Enthusiastic, Loving

Warm-hearted, Enthusiastic, Loving

Services & Rates

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

Doggy day care

Your pet stays with Charlie during the day .
Make Reservation
£ 20/day
(£5 for each additional pet )
×

One home visit per day

Charlie comes to your place .
Make Reservation
£ 10 /day
×

Two home visits per day

Charlie comes to your place .
Make Reservation
£ 17 /day
×

Dog walking

Charlie will walk your dog .
Make Reservation
£ 10 /walk
(£5 for each additional pet )
×

House sitting

Charlie comes to your place .
Make Reservation
£ 25 /night

Availability

Charlie

Oxford Pawshaker since Feb 2017
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Responds: Within a few hours
  • Last activity: 12 hours 32 min ago
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified
  • Facebook verified

Hi, I'm Charlie!

Hi there! My pawshake page is now a couples page! Me and my girlfriend Emma will take care of your beloved pets together! She is also experienced with dogs and has a spaniel and a Labrador. We know that we can make your pet have the best stay possible and will go above and beyond to make you and your pet happy.

I'm a primary education student who is studying nearly 200 miles away from his home and his dogs. My two boxers currently live with my parents and I adore coming home to them and seeing their reaction. Only problem is I miss the affection whilst im at university studying.

My parents have bought me a house to stay in whilst studying in Oxford. It is situated in the lovely village of Cumnor, not far from Farmoor reservoir so there is endless places to go walking. We bought the house as a 1970's bungalow. Over summer 2016 we did the house up to become a modern and stylish home. It is a warm house with an enclosed garden of its own.

However, I would never leave your pet alone for more than a couple of hours. I would not do this to may pets so why would I ever do this to yours. I'm lucky in my lifestyle in that I am very flexible.

On a home dog boarding visit you can expect that your beloved pet will be taken on atleast 2, 1 hour walks, be fed and played with.

On a Doggy day care visit you can expect your dog to be walked for atleast 2, 1 hour walks, fed and played with in a warm, comfortable and safe home.

Dog walking services will be atleast 1 hour either around your home or I can transport your dog to nearby fields, reservoirs and play areas for your dog to get some time off leash too. Off leash will only be if both myself and yourself are confortable that your dog is well trained enough to be safe.

House sitting visits can be as flexible as you want. I have my own car so can come day and night to your needs.

I feel that myself being a teacher installs in me a passion for care and understanding. It must be so hard for people to leave their pets whilst away with work, holiday or family so if there is anything I could do to make this easier then please say!

Specific Skills

I speak English
5+ years of experience
  • Babysitting experience. 
  • DBS checked. 
  • Keen volunteer in many charities such as Open Arms Orphanage both in the UK and abroad. 

I can administer

Oral medications

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer

I also offer

Pick up / drop off

Extra

DBS/PVG checked
Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

My place

I have

A house
No kids
A fully fenced backyard
A medium outdoor area

I can provide

Emergency transport

Resident Pets

When your pet stays with me

I accept

Dogs
Puppies
Cats
Ferrets
Small animals (rodents, rabbits, birds...)

Walking areas

Countryside & forest
Nearby off-leash dog area

Preferences

Only dogs older than 1 year.

More dog sitting, cat sitting and pet sitting services in Oxford