Megan

Pawsitively Perfect Pet Sitting

Pawsitively Perfect Pet Sitting

Services & Rates

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
×

Home dog boarding (24h)

Your pet goes to Megan.
£ 65/night
×

Doggy day care

Your pet stays with Megan during the day.
£ 40/day
×

One home visit per day

Megan comes to your place.
£ 15/day
×

Two home visits per day

Megan comes to your place.
£ 25/day
×

Dog walking

Megan will walk your dog.
£ 20/walk
VISA Mastercard MaestroPaypal

Availability

Megan

Pawshaker since Jun 2015
  • Response rate: 91%
  • Responds: Within an hour

  • Repeat guests: 3
  • Phone interviewed
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified

Megan's furry clients.

Mwnci
Stewie
Marble
21 images
Stewie

Hi, I'm Megan!

Hi, my name is Megan.

I currently hold a Degree in Zoology and Animal Bio-science and will be progressing to an Honours Degree this semester. Animals are my passion and have been for most of my life. I have loved animals, big and small, for as long as I can remember. Whilst attending college, studying HND Animal Care, I completed a two week volunteering project in South Africa which saw me blessed with the opportunity to work with all manner of animals, including Lions, Elephants and Servils (wild African cats) and it remains one of the greatest experiences of my life thus far.

I currently volunteer for the charity 'Second Chances German Shepherd' which focuses on the rehoming and fostering of German Shepherds (GSD) across Scotland.

The majority of my life has revolved around all things four legged and furry, however dogs have always held a special place in my heart and this led to me working in kennels and for various dog charities. When I was 14 years old I rescued my first dog, a Greyhound named Rolf and this was not to be the last. I have rescued several more dogs over the years and now have two dogs of my own, a German Shepherd and a Jack Russell Terrier, which I adore. 

My goal is to work as a Companion Animal Behaviorist and strive to improve the lives of pets everywhere. I currently live in Paisley, near several scenic walking routes which are ideal for excercising dogs. I walk my dogs 3-4 times a day, with at least two of these outings lasting over an hour when the weather permits. These are my favourite points in the day as I love being outdoors and spending time with my girls.

Specific Skills

I speak English
Familiar with dog training techniques
10+ years of experience

I have been looking after animals from a very young age, I personally owned fish, hamsters, a rabbit and dogs. I have also volunteered at stables, for greyhound charities and most recently working with big cats in South Africa.

I have also had several animal related jobs including working in a pet shop, boarding kennels and grooming salon.

Recently received a Degree in Zoology and Animal Bioscience. I also hold a NC, HNC and HND in Animal Care, this means that I have studied, in depth, all aspects of care for domestic animals from dietry requirements, grooming and healthcare issues. Througout these courses I also completed many practical assessmets working with various animals from sheep to dogs to budgies.

I can administer

Oral medications

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Artboard Behavioural problems
Rescuing pets

I also offer

Pick up / drop off

Extra

Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

My place

I have

Apartment
A small outdoor area

Resident Pets

When your pet stays with me

I accept

Only small dogs and large female dogs
Puppies
Small animals (rodents, rabbits, birds...)

Walking areas

Urban & city park

More home dog boarding, cat sitting and pet sitting services in Paisley