Pawshake logo
Stasa

Reliable animal lover

Uddingston
19 times favorited
10 recurring guests
Last contacted 2 days ago
Lives with 2 dogs
Lives with Beagle Staffie cross Crista
Usually responds within one day
13 h ago
Last activity
<10h
Response time
100%
Response rate
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
8 GBP for each additional pet
25 GBP
/night
All services and rates

About Stasa

Hello there!

First of all, thank you for checking me out as a candidate for being a sitter for your pet. Let me tell you a bit about myself. I am a Slovenian girl living in Scotland. And I have to say, I love animals :) I love animals so much, that I decided to make them my profession, so I am currently studying MREs in Marine Biology and I am a pet owner myself. I have owned and sat for all sorts of animals during the years, so if you have a dog, cat, rodent or something more exotic do not worry, I can handle it all. In January 2019 we have moved to our own house and decided to adopt a dog, so we got our baby boy Bradley. Because he was feeling quite lonely we saved another doggo - Crista. They are both super friendly and get along with all dogs, but I always arrange a meeting before boarding an animal, just in case. They can’t wait to meet new doggy friends.

I offer home boarding, where your babies will enjoy in our house and can chill on the couch or run around in our big fenced backyard. They get plenty of walks every day and even family trips when the weather is good :) nearby is a great off leash area where the doggies can have a good run around without any roads. Helping me with the home boarding is my lovely (and understanding ;) partner. We are both big dog lovers.

If they are more independent and can be left alone I offer home visits. It can be 1 time or 2 times per day and while I’m there I can feed them, play with them, let them out, change the litter box and just generally make sure they are ok. And you will always get loads of pics and videos of how they’re doing :)

I also offer dog walking. I do group walks up to 6 dogs. Solo walks can be arranged but only after 15:30. Walks are usually at busy areas so your pups can still meet others if they wish but I do understand that not all doggos are sociable and would rather be alone so I do know a few quiet areas where they can run around with no other dogs.I have spaces available so if you are interested please send an enquiry.

I offer pick up and drop off for all my services.

While my partner works I am home most of the time so everything will be constantly supervised and the doggies look after.

If you need more information please let me know. I can’t wait to meet your family members :)

Stasa's services

At the sitter's home

Dog boarding
Overnight stay at the sitter's home
8 GBP for each additional pet
25 GBP
/night

At your home

Dog Walking
An experienced dog walker will pick up your dog from your home for a 30 min walk
5 GBP for each additional pet
11 GBP
/walk
One home visit a day
Book a pet sitter to stop by your home to feed and play with your pet
15 GBP
/day
Two home visits a day
Two drop-in visits for your pet
19 GBP
/day

Stasa also offers

Dog training
Pick up / drop off

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if canceled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterward. No refund is payable if the booking is canceled on or after the start date.

Reviews

starstarstarstarstar
Communication
starstarstarstarstar
Conscientious
starstarstarstarstar
Profile accuracy
starstarstarstarstar
Treatment of animals
starstarstarstarstar
Value
starstarstarstarstar
Home Visits
Eleanor, 2022-07-28

Stasa was fabulous with our cat Nemo she kept us informed all the time with messages and pictures will definitely use Stasa again xx

starstarstarstarstar
Home Visits
rachael, 2022-07-27

Stasa came to my house to give Shadow my chinchilla his insulin injection twice a day while I was on holiday. Stasa came to my house before hand a few times to see how the process is done and to try herself to make sure we were both comfortable with the process, she gave us updates every time she administered an injection, which put our mind at ease. She very much enjoyed interacting with all of our chinchillas and they enjoyed the claps/attention, I would definitely recommend Stasa for any animals who have medical needs as she was very confident in a situation where many people have declined to help due to shadows size and needs. Thanks again Stasa

1
2
3
4
5
...
11
next page

Availability

Stasa's Pets

Bradley
Staffordshire bull terier
Crista
Beagle Staffie cross

About Stasa's Home

Accepted pets

Puppies
< 1 year
Dog sizes
0-80 kg
Dog ages
0-20 years
Dog sex
Female & Male
Cats
all kinds
Ferrets
all kinds
Small animals
rodents, rabbits, ...

Stasa's home

A large outdoor area
Has no kids
A fully fenced backyard
Emergency transport

Walking areas

Nearby off-leash dog area
City park, Country side & Forest

Skills

Specific Skills

I speak English
< 5 years of experience
Familiar with dog training techniques
Can take care of exotic animals

BSc degree in Ecology and Nature Conservationn

Can Administer

Oral medications
Injected medications

Experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Rescuing pets
Behavioural problems

Stats

SMS
Verified
Email
Verified
Stasa

Stasa

Reliable animal lover

Uddingston
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
8 GBP for each additional pet
25 GBP
/night
All services and rates
Contact Stasa

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if canceled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterward. No refund is payable if the booking is canceled on or after the start date.

Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, in-house customer support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, no booking fees, no change fees, daily updates and more!

Contact Stasa