Eloise

Animal Friendly Home

Animal Friendly Home

Services & Rates

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

Doggy day care

Your pet stays with Eloise during the day .
Make Reservation
£ 12/day
(£5 for each additional pet )
×

One home visit per day

Eloise comes to your place .
Make Reservation
£ 8 /day
×

Two home visits per day

Eloise comes to your place .
Make Reservation
£ 10 /day
×

Dog walking

Eloise will walk your dog .
Make Reservation
£ 10 /walk
163 times viewed

Availability

Eloise

Worthing Pawshaker since Oct 2016
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Responds: Within a few hours
  • Last activity: 1 week 6 days ago

  • Repeat guests: 2
  • Phone interviewed
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified
  • Facebook verified

Hi, I'm Eloise!

Hi, this is Eloise (Els). I am married and all of my children have 4 paws or sticky pads. I have a Staffie and 2 Staffie crosses between 3 & 5, a rabbit and 2 geckos. My geckos are housed in a bioactive vivarium. I am hoping to get a Spiny Lizard and just getting their vivarium set up. This one will be a dessert environment, totally opposite to my geckos. My rabbit lives indoors, currently in a dog crate but I am hoping to get him into a proper 2 tier indoor bunny cage. We do let him out, but we have to make sure that we keep him in one area as the dogs get a wee bit excited and rabbits are renowned for chewing, especially electrical wires. Luckily the furries get on really well. Apart from my own personal experience of dogs growing up with several breeds including English Bull Terrier, an Afghan Hound, a Yorkie and Daschund. I have had and still having experience of my own dogs including a Retriever x Labrador x Red Setter, another crossbreed that I rescued, a rescue Saluki lurcher, a rescue Whippet and now my staffies. In the household we have also had ferrets and Bearded dragons. I like to think I have a very good understanding of dogs on a one - to - one and how they interact in a pack.

Due to this knowledge I have decided to study Pet Psychology which also includes studying cats, rabbits and small rodent behaviour and interaction. I have a small enterprise called Fussy Pooch Dog Treats which is listed on Facebook. The dog treats contain only organic and gluten free ingredients. I distribute them around the country. Because of my enterprise and having had a few problems with my Bliss and losing her fur and being able to make her better using only natural ingredients and putting her and my other pups on fresh meat and offal with their kibble, I am going to study Pet Nutrition again not just learning about dogs, but every household pet. In my spare time I like to take my dogs up the Downs in West Sussex which has a spectacular scenery. I like to cook, gardening and DIY and have started to learn how to service my little Daewoo Matiz "Dougie". I also enjoy knitting and have started taking commissions knitting for friends and anyone that is interested in having something hand knitted. Well that is me in a nutshell!! So if you feel that I will be the one that you feel your furbaby/ babies will relate to and relax with, just give me an offer of a 'meet and greet' and I am sure I will not disappoint!!

Many thanks for taking the time to read x

Specific Skills

I speak English
Familiar with dog training techniques
20+ years of experience
I can take care of exotic animals

I am currently studying pet first aid and holistic therapy

I can administer

Oral medications

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Artboard Behavioural problems
Rescuing pets

Extra

Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

When your pet stays with me

I accept

Puppies
Ferrets
Small animals (rodents, rabbits, birds...)

More dog sitting, cat sitting and pet sitting services in Worthing