Elena

Furbabysitter

Furbabysitter

I'm on holiday

I'm taking a break on furbabysitting. Due to my new job I can't provide 24/7 supervision to my guests! I have a friend here in pawshake that I can refer you to. Contact me and I will pass you to her. She's fab and she boards all the time :)

Elena

Glasgow Pawshaker since Jan 2016
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Responds: Within an hour
  • Phone interviewed
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified
  • Facebook verified

Photos

Elena's furry clients.

Frankie Davison
Frankie Davison
Teddy, Coco
10 images
Frankie Davison

Hi, I'm Elena!

*****WARNING*****

DUE TO WORK COMMITMENT I CAN NO LONGER DOGSIT UNTIL THE END OF SUMMER 2017!

I love dogs and had 3 in my life. Always been a dog lover and I treat my dogs as my babies/children. I had to leave my 13 yeas old pinscher behind when I came to UK from Italy (she's with my parents), and after 5 years dogless, I realised my life had no meaning and no love without a furry friend, that's when I got Teddy, my bichon poodle. He is my everything, a happy dog that makes me happy too. I will give your dog the same in terms of love, I give to Teddy, it's easy for me. I can provide Pick up and Drop off (<3 miles from my postcode £5) I live near Bellahouston Park and Pollok Park, where I go everyday for long walks. I live at ground floor in a cottage flat, with patio door to the enclosed garden. I can furbabysit in your home if you prefer but I'll have to bring Teddy with me. ABOUT YOU/YOUR DOG: I have a 5 years child and a very gentle small dog, so no matter the size of your dog, he or she must be extremely child friendly and used to kids and dog friendly too. That's for our and your safety and happiness. I will prefer to meet you in my place a few days before the booking, so that you can see the gained and my flat, and the dog can familiarise with my child, the home, and my dog.

I work as interpreter for the public services, but being freelance I can decide when to work, so if I am looking after your dog, be sure I will be with them all the time :)

Specific Skills

I speak English, French, Italian & Spanish
Familiar with dog training techniques
<1 year of experience

I can administer

Oral medications

I also offer

Pick up / drop off

Extra

DBS/PVG checked
Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

My place

I have

Apartment
Kids <10 years old
A fully fenced backyard
A medium outdoor area

I can provide

24/7 supervision
Emergency transport

Resident Pets

When your pet stays with me

I accept

Only small dogs
Puppies
Small animals (rodents, rabbits, birds...)

Walking areas

Urban, city park & forest
Nearby off-leash dog area

Preferences

No dogs over 18kg.

More home dog boarding, cat sitting and pet sitting services in Glasgow